Author Topic: Determining when brass is bad  (Read 753 times)

Offline LilNewt

• Trade Count: (4)
Determining when brass is bad
« on: December 30, 2009, 02:25:45 PM »
So I am a newbie here.  Getting all the info I can before I start creating ammunition that could be potentially dangerous.  I realize that there is a lot of mixed emotions regarding using brass that is used, especially by people you don't know and such.  So lets throw that out of the equation.  Lets just stick with the simple question of when to know for sure not to use brass again.  Pictures would be very helpful of brass you would consider junk.  I have a basic idea, but want all the info that I can get.  One specific question that could go along with this is, can you re-size a neck on a case that has been somewhat bent or otherwise miss shaped by careless use and such.  Not talking about necks that are deformed from pressure problems, but rather necks that are slightly crushed, oval shaped, and ones with a bent rim on one side and the such.  I am really thinking pictures would be best in describing what is ok to resize and not, along with pictures of other signs to look for besides just the cases.  Thanks guys, I know that there is a lot of knowledge floating around out there in your heads, just don't cause yourself a migraine for my sakes.

Offline Luckyducker

• Trade Count: (5)
  • A Real Regular
Re: Determining when brass is bad
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2009, 03:14:24 PM »