Author Topic: I bought a T/C Cherokee 32  (Read 1375 times)

Offline shotgunner

• Trade Count: (8)
  • A Real Regular
I bought a T/C Cherokee 32
« on: July 09, 2010, 06:13:57 PM »
I have been hunting with a Traditions 32 caplock for a couple of years, and have wanted a Cherokee. I looked on-line and never found one for less then $500. I went to an auction the other day and my wife bid on one that looks unfired and won it for $225! I married well. Haven't shot it yet, but will probably move the Traditions. Shotgunner
NSSA member
past PSSA Vice President
Life member NRA
Father of 3
Hunter/ Trapper/Fisherman
Owner, Skyline Skeet & Trap
Gun nut
"Game butchery is as objectionable as any other form of wanton cruelty or barbarity; but to protest against all hunting is a sign of softness of head not soundness of heart"
Theodore Roosevelt

Offline Swampman

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (44)
Re: I bought a T/C Cherokee 32
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 06:22:59 PM »
That's a great price.
"Brother, you say there is but one way to worship and serve the Great Spirit. If there is but one religion, why do you white people differ so much about it? Why not all agreed, as you can all read the Book?" Sogoyewapha, "Red Jacket" - Senaca

1st Special Operations Wing 1975-1983
919th Special Operations Wing  1983-1985 1993-1994

"Manus haec inimica tyrannis / Ense petit placidam sub libertate quietem" ~Algernon Sidney~

Offline shotgunner

• A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 06:24:51 PM »
That is a fast reply, I just posted it. Shotgunner
NSSA member
past PSSA Vice President
Life member NRA
Father of 3
Gun nut
"Game butchery is as objectionable as any other form of wanton cruelty or barbarity; but to protest against all hunting is a sign of softness of head not soundness of heart"
Theodore Roosevelt

Offline Semisane

• Trade Count: (1)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2010, 07:04:56 PM »
How much do you want for your wife?   :D
CLICK ON ME: .