Author Topic: Pentax 6x42mm Gameseeker any experience with them?  (Read 1088 times)

Offline Brithunter

• Trade Count: (0)
Pentax 6x42mm Gameseeker any experience with them?
« on: December 04, 2010, 12:48:30 AM »
Still looking at options and these scoeps are available at a reasonable price here in the UK but what are they like or comparable too?

http://www.microglobe.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php?pName=pentax-6x42mm-gameseeker-waterproof-rifle-scope-matte&cName=rifle-scope-pentax-rifle-scopes

Of course not as cheap as in the US but not a bad price for the UK which is why I am asking about them.

Did a search of the forums and got mainly variable Pentax scope hits. I know that variables seem more common but I happen to like fixed magnification scopes and 6x42 is just right for me but are they any good? I have no experience with Pentax optics at all.

Offline pastorp

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (46)
Re: Pentax 6x42mm Gameseeker any experience with them?
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2010, 02:44:52 AM »
Brit,
No personal experience with the 6x42 pentax riflescope. But a friend bought a pentax 3-9 a few years ago and didn't like it. Gave it to a mutual friend who still uses it. The biggest problem seams to be eye relief. I wouldn't mount it on a hard kicker. But you no doubt already noticed that in the specs.

The pentax binocs, on the other hand, are held in high esteem and I recently bought a new pair of pentax 8x43 DCF SP and am quite pleased with my purchase. Bought them from cameraland, a sponsor here at GBO.  ;D

Well it seams I've been absoutly no help so I'll quit my rambling.

Regards,
Byron

Christian by choice, American by the grace of God.

NRA LIFE

Offline jy951

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (60)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2010, 05:33:33 PM »