Author Topic: Any body use a Lee turret press????  (Read 996 times)

Offline Huntz

• Trade Count: (21)
  • Avid Poster
Any body use a Lee turret press????
« on: January 23, 2011, 06:18:50 AM »
Hi,I am not interested in a progressive press,just a sturdy turret press that I don`t have to spend an arm and leg for.Any info is much appreciated,Huntz
Politically Incorrect

Offline sgtt

• Trade Count: (5)
  • A Real Regular
Re: Any body use a Lee turret press????
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2011, 07:02:32 AM »
I have a four station.  Works well for what I need.  Don't use it for any mass production.
"Freedom, for some, is problematic.  It does not grant emancipation from responsibility."

Offline nova71

• Trade Count: (60)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2011, 07:38:01 AM »
I have an older three stage Lee turret press I have been using for about 25 years. It isn't an auto index one ,( I don't think they were even available when I got mine) I do my loading single stage style ;D I size and decap all brass, reprime by hand with a Lee auto prime, turn to next stage expand all brass, load powder and bullet, turn to next stage and seat. It's a little slow but I inspect every shell at every stage to be sure it is right. I mainly like that when I go to a different caliber I just remove the turret and install the next one. don't have to readjust anything. and I load for eleven calibers so it would be a lot of adjusting ;D
It is better to take refuge in the Lord than to trust in man. Psalm 118:8 (center of the bible)

Handi-List
 204Ruger, 223Rem, 243Win, 30-30Win,450 Marlin, 44Mag, 357Max, 357Mag, 45-70, 20ga Partner, 20ga shorty.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline goodconcretecolor

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2011, 11:41:55 AM »