Author Topic: The addiction continues-new .410  (Read 908 times)

Offline ThomasB

• Trade Count: (0)
The addiction continues-new .410
« on: April 12, 2011, 09:13:10 AM »
Stopped by BIG-5 last night to look for a new golf bag but "accidentally" stopped to check out the shotguns. Low-an-behold they had a selection of H&R's and there was a .410 Pardner. I've been contenplating one of these for a couple of years now but just couldn't find any. The clerk told me they sell out as quick as they get them. Well - I say to myself- I've got a couple of grandsons that are old enough now to start learning to shoot and of course I used this excuse to justify my purchase. Didn't really need to do that though, as I have the addiction and would have gotten it anyway <G>. So now I have a new .410 to play with. I've never shot a .410 but it looks like it should be alot of fun with a hell of a lot less recoil than my 12ga shotguns. Unfortunately, It won't be till next sunday before I get to shoot it.
  I received the new H&R catalog and now have my eyes set on a Topper Deluxe Classic in 20ga.
I may have to order that one though as no-one around here has one.
Tom
Thomas B.

Offline joeyant

Re: The addiction continues-new .410
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2011, 09:49:20 AM »
I'm not allowed by the wife to go to Big 5 anymore......... :-[
SB1 and SB2 receivers
.223 bull barrel with scope rail
12, 20, and .410 gauge smooth bore barrels
(next on wish list: .357 and .44 mag barrels)

Offline ThomasB

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2011, 09:55:29 AM »
HEHEHE - after this I may be in the same situation... but, when she got home from work I was in the garage cleaning it (and playing with it of course - had to work the action cuz it was really stiff). I told her that we have two grandsons that are of shooting age and she agreed - but still gave me that "head tilted to one side - sideways look" thing that she does. Its basically saying
"Yeah - I know you got it for you- but good excuse" <G>.
Tom