Author Topic: Revolvers  (Read 4404 times)

Offline L-Roy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Revolvers
« on: November 22, 2002, 12:44:57 PM »
:D
I am, therefore, I think.

Diligentia, Vis, Celeritas

Don M.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Revolvers
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2002, 02:10:47 PM »
What is it you think that cell phone is gonna do for you if someone is shooting at you? Even when a shooting is reported it takes a LONG time for police to arrive.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Savage

Revolvers
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2002, 04:52:14 AM »
GB,
If the cell phone is still on the scene, the phonebook listings in the phone's directory will make it easy to notify the next of kin-------
Savage
An appeaser is one who feeds the crocodile hoping it will eat him last,

Offline Plainsman

• Trade Count: (5)
  • Contributor
Agree on the revolver, don't even consider the cell phone...
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2002, 08:46:16 AM »
I would rather have a good knife in my pocket than a cell phone if I needed the revolver! ;)

I tote a 4" barreled Redhawk in .44mag stoked with Winchester .44 SPECIAL 200gr Silvertip HP's (factory ammo) for CCW, plus have two speedloaders with the same.  I also have an 18 shot MTM Ammo Wallet in my back pocket with the same load.  

I carry the Redhawk EVERYWHERE and the .44 Specials are just fine for shooting game and plinking as well as self defense.  Hopping out of the truck, I'm ready for anything.  When I deer hunt, I load 6 rounds of MAGNUMS for deer, but have the Speedloaders and Wallet with the Specials for everything else.
Plainsman :)

plainsmanscabin@yahoo.com

"Aim small, miss small!"

Offline Savage

Revolvers
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2002, 11:33:53 AM »
Plainsman,