Author Topic: Case Prep Station?  (Read 743 times)

Offline jays375

• Trade Count: (2)
  • Avid Poster
Case Prep Station?
« on: November 24, 2011, 11:49:36 AM »
Well I am looking into getting a case prep station,actually for christmas.Which ones do you suggest?Only looked at the Lyman so far.So something in that price range also.

Offline drdougrx

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (10)
Re: Case Prep Station?
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2011, 03:42:34 AM »
I have the RCBS....saves allot of time.
If you like, please enjoy some of my hunt pics at:

http://public.fotki.com/DrDougRx

If you leave a comment, please leave your GB screen name so that I can reply back!

Offline Hafast

• Trade Count: (6)
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2011, 03:48:01 AM »
I have been using the one from RCBS for about 3 years and each time I use it I hurt my shoulder trying to pat myself on the back for making such a good purchase. 
I was not born in Texas, but I got here as soon as I could.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2011, 11:35:09 AM »
I have the RCBS and it's a real time saver. I have to admit tho if I had the money to afford it I'd get the Hornady that combines the prep center with a power case trimmer. Lets you do all the case work with one machine. Since I have the RCBS and a Forster and RCBS case trimmers I just can't justify the price to myself.

If I were to sell my RCBS Power case trimmer I might could afford one and then if it worked as well as I'm sure it would my RCBS prep center then likely would also be sold. It's tempting but I just don't have the funds to swing it rat now.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2011, 11:50:22 AM »