Author Topic: Newbie Reloading Bench Question  (Read 908 times)

Offline YRUpunting?

• Trade Count: (24)
Newbie Reloading Bench Question
« on: January 09, 2012, 05:24:21 AM »

Hi all, newbie here.  I'm looking for a work bench to set up in a closet for reloading.  I saw this Seville Classic work center at Sam's Club and would like opinions if it would work.   My reloading plan is small batch 38/357 and 44 mag for a Handi-rifle, and eventually loading 30.06 and 444 Marlin.  My goal is quality ammo not quantity.

Thanks!

https://www.sevilleclassics.com/products.php?pid=371

Offline GLShooter

• Trade Count: (1)
Re: Newbie Reloading Bench Question
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2012, 08:06:36 AM »
That one is pretty tall for a closet. I would consider a lower computer desk to slide in the closet. I like to set down when I load but many do prefer to stand up. The one you show has some drawers but you might have to mount the press on the end of the top as most presses hang over the edge of the top.  Notice that three of my five on this bench hang over.

Greg
The best gun for self defense? Any loaded one will do!

Offline Dand

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (35)
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2012, 10:21:02 PM »