Author Topic: Dry Fire a PF-9?  (Read 2415 times)

Offline The Pistoleer

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
Dry Fire a PF-9?
« on: January 24, 2012, 11:57:57 AM »
I read in a previous post that the instructions from Kel-Tec say not to dry fire the PF-9.  I normally wouldn't anyway but I can't find that in my instruction manual after reading it from cover to cover 3 times :-[ .

We are cautioned against dry fireing but in the Marines we dry fired our weapons repeatedly when we "snapped in".

Pete
Pete

NRA Endowment Life

Be Safe,Have fun

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Dry Fire a PF-9?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2012, 05:58:04 PM »
Dunno my Kel-Tec have been dry fired a bunch.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Anduril

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 09:03:40 AM »
Page 13?
Last sentence under ASSEMBLY ...."Do not dry fire your pistol, doing so can damage the firing pin and extractor spring screw." 

Offline The Pistoleer

• GBO Supporter
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2012, 04:57:40 PM »
Page 13?
Last sentence under ASSEMBLY ...."Do not dry fire your pistol, doing so can damage the firing pin and extractor spring screw." 

Thank you.  It was right where you said.  My snap caps came today.

Pete
Pete

NRA Endowment Life

Be Safe,Have fun

Offline Anduril

• Contributor
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2012, 04:01:16 AM »
It's not like I have the book memorized.
I cheated. Found the info here:
http://stevespages.com/page7b.htm

Offline Spirithawk

• Trade Count: (1)
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2012, 01:44:08 PM »