Author Topic: USED P11  (Read 1838 times)

Offline WD45

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
USED P11
« on: February 02, 2012, 05:21:55 AM »
I was looking at a used p11 the other day that they want 200 $ for. I was kicking around buying it just to mess with for that price. I have no experience with any Kel-Tec product. I hear the triggers on the P11 are terrible. Are they bad enough that I should just spend an extra 50 and get a new PF9 ?  How do you P11 owners like them for a carry gun ?

Offline ratdog

• Trade Count: (1)
Re: USED P11
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2012, 10:21:38 PM »
the pf 9's trigger is better the p11 needs a trigger shoe and a little deburing .got rid of my pf 9 mag kept falling out replaced catch still no go. as far firing thy eat any thing i fed them. ;D

Offline WD45

• A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2012, 02:56:30 AM »
Thanks Rat. I see a lot of talk about the PF9 and all the pro's and Cons but just dont seem to hear near as much on the P11. I just wonder why.

Offline Spirithawk

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2012, 05:41:13 AM »
Some like the P11 simply for the extra carrying capacity, however that also makes the P11 heavier and more bulky thus harder to conceal and less comfortable to carry than the PF-9. Add the PF-9's better trigger and you have the reasons why most prefer the PF-9. They did have a few PF-9s that had problems with the mag release but I think they got it fixed because it's been quite a while since I've heard of anyone buying a new one and having said problem. Take any gun made and if you look hard enough you'll find someone who ran into a problem with it. But with Kel Tec, they have the best service department of anyone out there, bar none! I've owned mine for 3 years and it has performed flawlessly, as have both my son's and my grandson's PF-9s.

Offline Savage

« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2012, 08:11:39 AM »