Author Topic: jackpot today  (Read 682 times)

Offline Lloyd Smale

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (32)
jackpot today
« on: February 14, 2004, 12:01:45 AM »
my buddy and neighbor works at the local paper mill and brough me some more babit hes brought me 10 lbs bars in the past. Today he brought me 110 lbs of it in bars. He even has the osha print out on it. Its 94% tin 5 %antimony and 1% tin. Should keep me in tin for a good long time. I must have about 150 lbs of it now.
blue lives matter

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
jackpot today
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2004, 02:40:07 AM »
94% tin 5 %antimony and 1% tin

Is that a misprint? Tin is listed twice and lead isn't mentioned at all but is usually a major ingredient in babbit. Zinc is also often used in babbit as is copper but there are many different compositions of it.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Lloyd Smale

• Moderators
jackpot today
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2004, 07:00:25 AM »
yup the 1 % is copper
Quote from: Graybeard
94% tin 5 %antimony and 1% tin

Is that a misprint? Tin is listed twice and lead isn't mentioned at all but is usually a major ingredient in babbit. Zinc is also often used in babbit as is copper but there are many different compositions of it.

GB
blue lives matter

Offline flintman

• Trade Count: (3)
  • Contributor
Why Uncle Lloyd I didn't know you was rich!!!
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2004, 07:27:00 AM »
Just a kidding!I KNOW you will put that to good use down revolver barrels!Stay warm friend,Jeff. :D
John 3:16

Offline talon

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
  • A Real Regular
jackpot today
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2004, 08:44:06 AM »