Author Topic: shipping shotgun back for new barrel  (Read 1616 times)

Offline Hambone

• Trade Count: (0)
shipping shotgun back for new barrel
« on: April 03, 2004, 09:43:52 AM »
Hi I'm new to shooting H&R shotguns. I want to send my Topper back to get a couple of barrels added.  Do I need to ship it back in its original box which I do not have as I bought it used.  Or can I just pack the receiver and fore arm in any box that will fit it ?

Ham

Offline MSP Ret

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (173)
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2004, 09:47:35 AM »
Any box that will fit, cushion it well, tape it with strong tape and include the receiver w/stock and forearm. I would suggest USPS Priority mail with delivery confirmation, cheapest way to go and be sure when it gets there...Good Luck....<><.... :grin:
"Giving up your gun to someone else on demand is called surrender. It means that you have given up your ability to protect yourself to a power that is greater than you." - David Yeagley

Offline WNY_Whitetailer

• Look at me I'm white and nerdy
  • Trade Count: (2)
  • Working...
    • http://www.dec.state.ny.us/
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2004, 10:47:06 AM »
and when H&R returns the gun to you they will send it back in a nice full length shotgun box that you can save in case you plan on buying other barrels for that gun...BTW, which barrels are you going to add?
Patience comes with age and You can't teach common sense

Offline Hambone

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2004, 05:18:04 PM »
Well it's already got a 26 " 20 ga Mod  barrel on it. I'm sending away for a 28" 16 ga full choke and a 24" 20 ga fully rifled barrel.

Thanks for the info.

Ham

Offline Markus

• Moderators
  • Trade Count: (15)
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2004, 05:27:54 AM »
Are you gettingthe tracker barrel or the ultra barrel? Sounds like you'll have a nice combo when you're done.
PROUD REDNECK CONSERVATIVE

I'd much rather be remembered for being a great shot than having the most expensive gun

Offline Hambone