Author Topic: Tweaking your NEF/H&R for better accuracy.  (Read 1587 times)

Offline Fred M

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (1)
    • Fred The Reloader and Wildcatter
Tweaking your NEF/H&R for better accuracy.
« on: August 12, 2004, 11:49:44 AM »
Since I did so many different things to my 25-06 I thought of sharing my procedures with everybody on my web site. This not to say you need to do all of it. But if you feel ambitious, please have go at it. At any rate it may save you some powder and bullets,ha. :grin:

If anybody has some good tweaks I'm glad to add them to my page.

Click on the "WWW" below then to item 24 to page two.  Fred M.
Fred M.
From Alberta Canada.

Offline Fred M

• GBO Supporter
Tweaking your NEF/H&R for better accura
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2004, 07:02:33 AM »
I have since added some handloading info and revised some of my writings. I have to confess that I am not a literary expert and my editor is is a long ways away. Also so many have looked at my article I have not as yet seen a single comment, which I find rather disenchanting. Fred M
Fred M.
From Alberta Canada.

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2004, 07:32:07 AM »
Good info, Fred! Thanks! I've decided not to do anything to mine til I get some more range time. I was going to bed the forend but after reading too many threads on rifle mods, the one thing that everyone agrees on is if it ain't broke, don't fix it, so I'll wait to see if it's broke, first. :wink: .....Any results with the rem 100gr psp? I bought a couple boxes from bimart, they had em on sale for $11 a box. Haven't been to the range yet, though. I've read a couple threads on other boards praising the .25-06 handi for it's accuracy, thinkin maybe you got one of the few lemons out there as did Longcruise with his .223. Thanks again, Tim
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline borg1

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor