Author Topic: Paper Cartriges?  (Read 1779 times)

Offline henry1

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
  • A Real Regular
Paper Cartriges?
« on: September 15, 2004, 03:33:46 AM »
Just wondering: I heard that you can make Paper Cartriges. How do you do this, is it hard. Do you have to buy other stuff to make them. I am totally new to this so hunmer me if you can. Thanks guys.
dont pee down my back and tell me its raining
if my guns were my children theyd be incredibly spoiled
the mountian has got its own way, pillgram
ther's many a slip twix the cup and the lip
Life member NAHC
Henry
hunter8734@yahoo.com
Looking for pdo

Offline willysjeep134

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
Paper Cartriges?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2004, 05:17:07 PM »
Yeah, you can sure make paper cartriges. You can use cigarette papers and something like a sharpie marker for a rolling form. Just roll up the paper in a tube around the ball, add your selected powder charge and fold the tail end over. Many people prefer to tear the cartriges open and load them separately. I have only made a few of them, so I'm no expert. I have shot them just by loading the whole cartrige and capping the cylinder, but the more experienced cartrige shooters tell me you have to pierce the paper after you load it to get it to go off more reliably.