Author Topic: 25 yard sight in  (Read 884 times)

Offline colorado kid

• Trade Count: (0)
25 yard sight in
« on: November 09, 2004, 08:54:35 AM »
Hello everybody this is the colorado kid.

I need your help to answer a question that I have about 25yd sight in. The question is if I sighted in my savage striker at 25yds to hit dead center how far off will I be at a 100yds. There is a discussion here in my office that I would be at least an inch high. I read an article in guns and ammo that said I should be on at a 100yds. Is it true or not. :D
8)  :sniper:

Offline SLAVAGE

• Trade Count: (21)
  • A Real Regular
25 yard sight in
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2004, 09:33:43 AM »
well im not good at this kind of stuff but i would say any were from 3/4 of an inch to an 1 1/4 only reasion i say this is every rifle box i seen that has ballistics on it shows a jump from the muzzle on the ark

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
25 yard sight in
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2004, 10:49:31 AM »
The ONLY way to know is to shoot it. Anything else is pure guess work and not to be relied on. I've had guns hit from dead on to 6" high after being dead on at 25 yards. The ONLY thing a 25 yard zero is good for is it should have you on paper at 100 yards and usually does.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline huntsman

• A Real Regular
25 yard sight in
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2004, 12:40:15 PM »
Slavage,