Author Topic: Almost forgot to mention  (Read 649 times)

Offline markdeerhunter

• Trade Count: (0)
Almost forgot to mention
« on: December 06, 2004, 11:57:53 AM »
The 10 pointer has a broadhead stuck in his left antler
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v466/markdeerhunter/DeerSeason2004028.jpg
Pick a spot and let it fly

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Almost forgot to mention
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2004, 12:07:07 PM »
Another case of shooting where you're looking instead of looking where you should be shooting. Happens every year a bunch of times. Once a decision to shoot has been made never look at the rack again until you walk up to the animal.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline markdeerhunter

10 pointer
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2004, 12:12:57 PM »
I didn't shoot an arrow at it. I got him with my 30-06.I just thought it was worth mentioning because I had never seen such a thing.

Offline longwinters

• Moderators
Almost forgot to mention
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2004, 12:48:07 PM »
So he must have been shot while in velvet eh?  Otherwise the broadhead would have glanced off.  He is impressive as he is, I wonder what he looked like in velvet?

Long
Life is short......eternity is long.

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
Almost forgot to mention
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2004, 12:52:23 PM »
I didn't shoot an arrow at it. I got him with my 30-06.I just thought it was worth mentioning because I had never seen such a thing.

Understood. I was just commenting in general on how folks do that. A lot of racks especially nice ones get shot every year for that reason. Folks just can't take their concentration off the rack and so shoot it.

So he must have been shot while in velvet eh? Otherwise the broadhead would have glanced off.