Author Topic: Laser Rangefinders  (Read 2355 times)

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Laser Rangefinders
« on: November 27, 2002, 01:08:25 PM »
On my Products Test Page I have a review of the Bushnell YP-1000. I highly recommend it. Have no experience with the other.

http://www.graybeardoutdoors.com/product_test/index.shtml

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline DEPUTY

• Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
    • http://MGOUC.COM
Laser Rangefinders
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2002, 04:32:13 PM »
i have had both and a pair of the old bushy 400's i eneded up with the lecias! little more compact and brighter optics less clutter in the image!  just my personal opinion!  :roll:

Offline rickyp

• Trade Count: (19)
Laser Rangefinders
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2002, 10:10:11 AM »
How well can you see the numbers on the bushnell range finder in low light? I am looking for one but I want one that I can see the numbers in the low light of early morning and late evening.
handgunhunting@aol.com

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
Laser Rangefinders
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2002, 01:22:28 PM »
Low light is OK but no light is not. There is no back lighting or illumination of any kind. You have black display and when it gets too dark it is not visible. I think this applies to all range finders but for sure to the Bushnells.

GB

Bill aka the Graybeard
256-435-1125

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline Zachary

Laser Rangefinders
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2002, 08:37:35 AM »