Poll

Let's See Where Us Guys Stand......

Total Members Voted: 33

Voting closed: February 01, 2005, 05:27:51 AM

Author Topic: How Does Your Wife Feel About Guns?  (Read 2277 times)

Offline BamBams

• Trade Count: (0)
How Does Your Wife Feel About Guns?
« on: January 27, 2005, 05:27:51 AM »
Is shooting primarily "your" thing?
NRA Handgun Instructor

Online Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2005, 05:42:26 AM »
Don't know that I see a category to check off that truly fits.

She just doesn't involve herself in my gun purchases and trades. She understands I have a disease and just accepts it. But she owns several guns of her own and at times shoots and hunts also. She gave up even making comments about new purchases and trades many years ago. She wants to see them as they come in but just to know what new gun has arrived.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline bgjohn

• A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2005, 06:33:32 AM »
My wife is kinda like Greybeards. When I go shooting she comes with me. She's a pretty good shot with her "Plinker" ( a Remington Nylon 66). I could NEVER sell that one. I buy 'em, keep some & sell the ones I kinda like to get ones that I really, really like. Pretty soon I'll have only my hearts desire and won't sell any. But interests change and I may want something else. With champagne taste and a beer budget I sometimes have to sell something to afford something else. Fortunately I'm  an FFL and that helps. :grin:
JM :-)
I know nothing. I am only a messenger.

Offline Mac11700

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (34)
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2005, 06:39:21 AM »