Author Topic: Just bought my 2nd Handi rifle ....  (Read 844 times)

Offline bigjeepman

• Trade Count: (0)
Just bought my 2nd Handi rifle ....
« on: May 01, 2005, 11:27:16 AM »
A guy traded a .223 SB2 Handi in yesterday at the local gunshop. As I went inside the shop this afternoon taking a break from my range work out back, I noticed this rifle because the colored laminate was different than any Handi I have seen before. I am a rookie Handi-holic so I do not have much knowledge about these rifles yet. The stock on this rifle is yellow and black. At first I almost thought it was ugly but after picking it up for about the 5th time, it looked pretty darn good. I like bull barrels and this rifle doesn't have one but I bought it anyway.

Can anyone tell me exactly what I bought in the way of what year it was made or if it is even some kind of special run on this colored lamination? The gunshop owner told me he had never seen one this color before. The rifle is in near 100% condition in my opinion. Is the barrel twist on this .223 Handi 1:12 too?
5 Rules for Happiness
free your heart from hatred ... free your mind from worries ... live simply ... give more ... expect less

Offline quickdtoo

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (149)
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2005, 11:39:56 AM »
BJM, congrats!!! What's the serial number prefix? All H&R .223s have the 1 in 12" twist rate. Got a pic you can post or send to me and I'll post it for ya?? Sounds sorta like cinnamon laminate but H&R has done several different stock over the years.....Maybe that's the blonde laminate???
"Always do right, this will gratify some and astonish the rest" -  Mark Twain

Offline bigjeepman

« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2005, 12:08:47 PM »
The serial number is NP 40xxxx quickdtoo. I just took a picture of it with my cell phone and I will try to email you the picture through my cell phone as it is my only camera.