Author Topic: Finding "live" rounds at the shooting range...  (Read 1890 times)

Offline IronKnees

• IronKnees
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Contributor
    • HANDLOADING FOR HUNTING
Finding "live" rounds at the shooting range...
« on: February 18, 2003, 04:50:58 AM »
I just had an experience I will not soon forget... I've been shooting and hunting all my life, well, since I was nine years old.... Over the weekend, while shooting clays, I wandered over to one of the ranges to do some rifle shooting, and I could not believe my eyes. Under a couple of the covered tables (ones with a roof over them) there were live rounds laying on the ground.... I had heard the care taker complaining in the past about hitting live rounds with the mower, but sort of blew it off... This really needs to be addressed, but how??? Any of you guys belong to a club or conservation league that has had to address this problem... I would like to table some suggestions at the next meeting if I can get some solid ideas... Thanks! Dave (IronKnees) Quick
I want to finish well
I want to end this race
Still leaning on HIS AMAZING GRACE

Offline jhm

Finding "live" rounds at the shoo
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2003, 05:14:30 AM »
Dave that has always been a problem on ranges, we used to clear the ranges on a daily basis both of spent brass and the live ammo that was dropped or just thrown on the ground, daily housekeeping was the only way we could control it, the range area was paved so it was done with the large commercial type brooms as they were confined in a aisle-way. good luck. :D   JIM

Offline IronKnees

• IronKnees
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2003, 05:42:58 AM »