Author Topic: When is your rifle season?  (Read 641 times)

Offline deerman12

• Trade Count: (17)
  • Contributor
When is your rifle season?
« on: July 08, 2005, 04:57:16 AM »
I am at work bored and was thinking, yes my wife says I never do.  Anyway,  when does your firearm season start and end and what state are you in?

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2005, 05:20:42 AM »
Bama: Opens Saturday before Thanksgiving and runs thru the following Jan. 31. Limit is two per day in most of the state and only one per day can be a buck. Can be one buck or two does.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline deerman12

• Trade Count: (17)
  • Contributor
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2005, 05:26:36 AM »
Lucky dog!  Two a day, that is reason enough to to move to Alabama.  Here in Missouri it is Nov. 12th -22, 1 buck, and 2-3 does if a guy wants.   I am like a kid, this is like a 10 day christmas.  Looking forward to it.

Offline Jimi

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Avid Poster
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2005, 12:08:36 PM »
In California I'm good for 1 deer between September 17 and October 20 (or thereabouts... I don' t have the schedule in front of me). You can lottery for a 2nd permit, but I didn't do that.

In Michigan it runs November 15-30, and I always go back for that. You're allowed 1 buck unless you get a doe permit... but the property I hunt on usually qualifies for what is called a block permit which allows the harvest of several more deer (to prevent crop damage).
WWJD?(What Would Jimi Do?)

Offline dukkillr

• Moderators
    • The Daily Limit
« Reply #4 on: July 08, 2005, 12:14:55 PM »
Missouri Firearms Season: Nov. 12 - Nov. 22
Kansas Firearms Season: Nov. 30 - Dec. 11

Offline dawei

• Contributor
    • My Brothers Rest Here