Author Topic: looking at a used C&H Press  (Read 1061 times)

Offline GregP42

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (6)
  • A Real Regular
looking at a used C&H Press
« on: July 23, 2005, 12:01:53 AM »
Questions for the group, I am looking at getting my feet wet in swaging because I need to make bullets for paper patching :)

1) Would a used C&H press that I can get real cheap with the right size dies be ok to start?

2) What books would you recommend a total newbie read on swaging?

Thanks for any input.

Greg
NRA Life Member
"Those who sacrifice essential liberty for temporary safety are not deserving of either liberty or safety."  - Ben Franklin, 1776
Vis Sis Mis!

Offline dave375hh

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2005, 02:44:37 AM »
GregP42,
I suggest you contact Dave Davidson at 4D Die Service in Mount Vernon, Ohio. He bought out all of the C&H stuff when they went out of buisness. Dave's an honest guy and he can tell you if the press you have in mind will do what you want. You can ask him about swaging dies also.
Dave375HH

Offline talon

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (4)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2005, 05:32:24 AM »