Author Topic: Who makes which scope  (Read 853 times)

Offline adeese660

• Trade Count: (0)
Who makes which scope
« on: September 15, 2005, 01:23:56 PM »
Does anybody know who makes Redhead,Cabelas, and BSA scopes?I have been searching on the web for hours looking for this info but cannot find it.
David

Offline adeese660

• Trade Count: (0)
Who makes which scope
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2005, 12:08:56 PM »
Man.I can't beleive no one knows who makes these scopes.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Who makes which scope
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2005, 01:03:33 PM »
No one outside of the companies themselves seems to know who makes such scopes and they are sure not talking. Most likely cuz they figure if we knew we'd not buy them at least not at those prices. If even the rag writers know they are sure keeping it quiet.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline 379 Peterbilt

• Trade Count: (1)
Who makes which scope
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2005, 06:58:12 AM »
I too have been wondering this for some time. So I called Cabelas and asked  the products accociate who makes the Alaskan riflescopes for them. The guy says he does not have access to that information. I suspect for all the reasons that Graybeard pointed out.

Might have to place a call to the pentagon to find out  :-D

Offline myarmor

• Trade Count: (46)
Who makes which scope
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2005, 08:01:07 PM »
Perhaps i am mistaken, but I think the Redhead is actually low end Bushnell.

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Who makes which scope
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2005, 05:41:59 AM »
Part of the problem here lies with the fact that there are far far more "sellers" of rifle scopes than there are "makers" of rifle scopes.