Author Topic: The Handi's are GONE!  (Read 1946 times)

Offline tacshooter

• Trade Count: (0)
The Handi's are GONE!
« on: November 23, 2005, 02:59:06 PM »
Well Folks, I tried everything I know to get these things to shoot to my desires and could not do it. I've been reloading for 28 years, and nothing in that realm helped. My final thought is "THOSE DARN LONG THROATS" ARE THE MAJOR CULPRIT! I sold the whole lot to a farmer who wanted a "Tractor Gun" The only great shooting barrel I had was a 30-30 that I sold to Deadeye, God rest him! I bought a Bolt Gun today in 7mm-08, so I have to get it sighted in ASAP in order to be ready for my hunt week. I'll still be moping around in the forum from time to time, I just won't be a Handi-Man.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL!

Tacshooter :sniper:
NRA Life Member
NRA Practical Pistol Instructor
Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor
Proud Father of a Decorated Combat Soldier who fought in Iraq!
PRAY FOR OUR TROOPS IN IRAQ/AFGHANISTAN!

I CAN ONLY HIT WHAT I SEE IN MY CROSSHAIRS.... :sniper:

Offline Duce

• Avid Poster
The Handi's are GONE!
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2005, 03:10:42 PM »
Tac: I've been tempted to give'em up myself. Not so much  of a lack of knowledge or will to tinker, but more a matter of no time. If the women don't find you handsome, let'em find you Handi: :o <>< Duce:
What ever you'll put up with, is exactly what you'll get!!!!!

Offline MSP Ret

• GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (173)
The Handi's are GONE!
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2005, 03:27:36 PM »
Well guys. I have not been tempted to give them up yet, but the same goes for women (at least my wife :-D ). And as far as them finding you handy, it doesn't matter to me how they find me, as long as they do find me!!!....<><.... :grin:
"Giving up your gun to someone else on demand is called surrender. It means that you have given up your ability to protect yourself to a power that is greater than you." - David Yeagley

Offline Fred M

• GBO Supporter