Author Topic: Which European 1 inch scope?  (Read 547 times)

Offline JoeBru

• Trade Count: (0)
Which European 1 inch scope?
« on: November 30, 2005, 11:07:29 PM »
In recent times I've purchased two Zeiss Conquests and have been impressed with them; good performance for the money.
I'm know looking for another scope, I have had no experience with the 1 inch tube offerings from Doctor;  Khales or Swarovski.
How do they compare to the Conquests, which would you buy and why?

Offline Redhawk1

• Life time NRA Supporter.
  • GBO Supporter
  • Trade Count: (78)
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2005, 01:33:42 AM »
If I did not buy Leupold,  I would get Zeiss, Khales or Swarovski.  :D
If  you're going to make a hole, make it a big one.
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you,
Jesus Christ and the American G. I.
One died for your soul, the other for your freedom

Endowment Life Member of the NRA
Life Member NA

Offline Bigboar

• Trade Count: (1)
  • Contributor
Khales
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2005, 11:55:36 AM »
I have several Khales scope on various rifles and find them fantastic.  I like the 30mm European models but have the American models as well.  If you log onto SWFA's sample list web @ http://www.samplelist.com/ you can pick up a good value on demo scopes.  I have purchased several and they were like new.  Great stuff.

bigboar :D

Offline Zachary

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2005, 12:42:19 PM »
SWFA is a bad word here at GBO because they tried to divert business from Jon at the optic zone by creating a new link called opticszone (with an "s").