Author Topic: How's the weather???  (Read 750 times)

Offline slide-flipper

• Trade Count: (0)
How's the weather???
« on: May 31, 2006, 04:11:13 AM »
Let's see... it's the last day of MAY... I'm enjoying seeing my breath today and throwing an extra blanket on the bed the last couple of nights.  Local forecast called for possible snow flurries!  Gotta love Germany!!!  Since I spent my youth in OK, MS, AL and other places hotter than a "you know what" I don't feel bad about enjoying this!  

slide-flipper

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
How's the weather???
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2006, 11:01:37 AM »
Just ta make ya feel at home it's been running low to mid 90s here in my part of Bama and so dang dry we're watering potted stuff and newly planted stuff daily and still losing some.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline rockbilly

How's the weather???
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2006, 03:36:29 PM »
:D It has been running in the mid to high 90s here in West Texas, and so dry we were dusting the fish for ticks and fleas.  We have been blessed the past two nights, good rains from about 1AM to day light, and there is more scheduled for tonight.  This is the first time in many years that we closed out the month of May with over three inches of rain.

With all the good luck, maybe there will be enough water to wash my neck come August. :wink:

The weather is weird, when I lived in Georgia it seemed like it rained every day, but traveling through the past 3-4 years it seemed like there had been a dry spell for quite a while.  I remember seeing crops in the field that looked like they were parched, cotton that looked almost as poor as the dry land crops here.

Maybe you will be blessed with something off the rain we are getting. :D

Offline DWTim

• Contributor