Author Topic: Shot the new deer rig today  (Read 1138 times)

Offline stimpylu32

• Trade Count: (67)
Shot the new deer rig today
« on: October 01, 2006, 10:32:57 AM »
And damn do i feel STUPID , take a good look at the turret ajustments on the scope . i fired 60 rounds and no matter what i did it would not hit a 12" x12" target at 50 feet .  ???

I did not relize what was going on till i came home and pulled the scope off , Duh - it hit me . can you see the problem . :-[

Deceased June 17, 2015

:D If i can,t stop it with 6 it can,t be stopped

Offline Graybeard

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (69)
Re: Shot the new deer rig today
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2006, 10:39:35 AM »
Yupper, it can be made to work that way IF you realize it's turned wrong and make the proper corrections for the way it's turned. But it's best to turn it correctly.

Bill aka the Graybeard
President, Graybeard Outdoor Enterprises
256-435-1125

I am not a lawyer and do not give legal advice.

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life anyone who believes in Him will have everlasting life!

Offline GregP42

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (6)
  • A Real Regular
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2006, 11:27:23 PM »
Stimpy,

You pulling one of my tricks this time! Like Graybeard said, you can make it work, but it isn't easy, I had to remount my scope on the blackhawk so I need to go back out and shoot it again. How does that new hand cannon shoot anyway?

Greg
NRA Life Member
"Those who sacrifice essential liberty for temporary safety are not deserving of either liberty or safety."  - Ben Franklin, 1776
Vis Sis Mis!

Offline stimpylu32

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2006, 01:54:37 AM »
cannon is an understatement , it slid the scope back about 1/2" and bent the mount screws so bad that the mount was back about 1/8" , this with all the screws lock-tighted .